Holiday Horsin’ Around!

Isn’t this just the cutest little Hobby Horse ever!  I was inspired by Jackie Topa’s hobby horse on Stampin’ Connection, the stamper’s showcase on the demonstrator website.  The top of the horse is actually a holiday stocking stamped from Stampin’ Up!’s new Stitched Stockings stamp set and then punched out with the coordinating Stocking Builder Punch. I love it!  His mane is made from Early Espresso Baker’s Twine and the stick itself is a little red coffee stirrer that I covered in sticky strip and then dipped in Dazzling Diamonds glitter. How’s that for being creative?! I then wrapped the stick in Early Espresso 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon. And how about that Red Glimmer Paper!! Absolutely gorgeous!

Supplies:  Stamp Set:  Stitched Stockings and Four the Holidays; Cardstock:  Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, and Very Vanilla; Ink:  Early Espresso; Accessories:  Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Stocking Builder Punch, 1/8″ Early Espresso Taffeta Ribbon, Basic Pearls, Early Espresso Bakers Twine, Sticky Strip, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Dazzling Diamonds, Red Glimmer Paper and Red Coffee Stirrer.

Published in: on September 19, 2011 at 8:00 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/holiday-horsin-around/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a cute project! I have seen the hobby horse cards on Stampin’ Connections and thought it was a fabulous idea for demonstrating “outside the box” uses for the stocking set :)

  2. How clever is that! I love it! Thanks for sharing.

  3. So clever! I especially love the little mane.

  4. I love how it combines childhood playfulness with grown up elegance. Very clever and beautiful.

  5. Thanks ladies! Who knew such excitement could be stirred up by little holiday hobby horse. I never dreamed that I would make the leaderboards over at Stampin’ Connection on the demonstrator website. Your comments mean the world to me!

  6. Too cute!! I will be showcasing this card on My Crafty Picks #35 with a link back to your blog on 9-25-11. Make sure to stop by to check out all the picks and to pick up your Blog Badge to display on your blog for being featured!!

    If you wish to decline please email me at trbauer@insightbb.com

    Take care
    Tiffany Bauer

    http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com

  7. Thanks Tiffany! I can’t wait to pick up my badge! I will definitely check out all the picks on http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com!

  8. My family members all the time say that I am killing my time
    here at web, however I know I am getting knowledge
    everyday by reading such nice posts.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

