Valentine Recycle Treat

With All My Heart

I am always saving all kinds of containers to reuse. Just ask my husband. LOL! I have boxes of different kinds of containers in my store room just waiting to be used in my next papercrafting project. I hate to throw them out especially if they have a unique shape like this one does. So I made up this cute valentine treat using an empty Crystal Light container and filled it with some of my favorite candy – peanut M&M’s. Yum!

The scallop trim on this treat container is made with my new favorite punch, the Scallop Trim Border, which is featured in the Sale-A-Bration catalog, and can be yours for FREE with a $50.00 purchase. Sale-A-Bration is in effect from January 5 – March 31, 2010 and there are so many free products available for you to choose from this year than ever before. You can also earn them for FREE  by being a hostess of your own in-home workshop. Or if you don’t have the space or don’t want to have to clean, invite your friends and family to my in-home studio and I will be able to show you many more products Stampin’ Up! has to offer. I offer 4 FREE make & takes at every workshop. Contact me for all the details!

Most of the products I used are featured in the new Occasions Mini Catalog:

Stamps: With All My Heart Stamp Set; Accessories: Sending Love Speciality Designer Series Paper, Real Red 1/2″ Sending Love Epoxy Brad, White 5/8″ Satin Ribbon, Oval Scallop and Full Heart Punches, Stampin’ Sponge, Real Red Classic Ink

Published in: on February 1, 2010 at 11:43 am  Comments (6)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/valentine-recycle-treat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi, Sherahl,
    Congratulatons on startig your new blog! I love the projects you have on here so far!

  2. very adorable!

  3. Another great project!! Super cute.

  4. Thought I was the only one to save stuff like that(LOL) Cute!!!!!!!

  5. I bought some of the Crystal Light a while ago and told everybody in the home, I wanted to keep it. It’s sitting in my Scraproom to be recycled one day. Now I have some inspiration.

    • Great Penny, you will have to post it when you do. I would love to see what you come up with!


Leave a Reply

