Sweet Bird Valentine Candy Bar

Two Step Punching

I love when I can match our cardstock and designer series paper with the candy company’s wrappers! I chose this Nestle Milk Chocolate Bar for its beautiful, shiny red color. It’s also very big and gives me a lot of paper crafting space to work with. Not to mention the person who receives this candy bar gets to enjoy A LOT OF CHOCOLATE!  To get the cute little bird I used Stampin’ Up!’s new Extra Large Two-Step Bird punch (#117191).  The paper I used to make the bird and to wrap the candy bar in is from the Sending Love Specialty Designer Series Paper (#117153). Absolutely love the sparkly glitter which is one side of all 12 sheets of paper!  But don’t fret because with Stampin’ Up!’s two sided designer series paper there is always another beautiful side to it. I am always torn trying to decide which side to use. I can’t wait to give away this sweet treat on Valentine’s Day!

Stamps: Well Scripted; Accessories:  Cardstock – Chocolate Chip, Real Red, Old Olive and Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip Craft Ink, Clear Embossing Powder, Embossing Gun, Sending Love Speciality Designer Series Paper, Punches – Eyelet Border, Extra Large Two-Step Bird and Heart to Heart, Stampin’ Dimensionals and Real Red 5/8″ Satin Ribbon

Published in: on February 2, 2010 at 9:25 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/sweet-bird-valentine-candy-bar/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s adorable Sherahl!! I wish I had been able to get some valentine’s stuff ordered.

    • Betsy, I will be having a Free Valentine event next Friday. Look for my blog posting on Monday, 2/8! – Sorry this was canceled due to the snow storm!

  2. Great project, and a great photo! You have really been crafting up a storm!
    …….a snow storm, that is.

    • I have been working harder lately. And I guess that certainly would warrant a snowstorm! HAHA! This blogging thing is starting to be really fun.

  3. Very cute!

  4. That,s pretty neat!!!! I can,t wait to see what else you’ll be posting.


Leave a Reply

