Andrew’s 1st Birthday Party Invitation

It’s my grandson’s first birthday on March 12, 2010! Here’s a great pic of the two of us at Christmas: 

Andrew and I

As a way to stay in touch, my daughter and I Skype over the internet every day so I can see, talk and sing to Andrew.  Since they live an hour and half away, I was worried he wouldn’t know his grandma on the other side of the Bay Bridge, but Skype sure makes it a whole lot easier.  His face lights up every time he sees me over the internet or in person. He is the little love of my life and I couldn’t wait to make his party invitations.  He is quite the little monkey these days so his mom wanted to use that as his theme for the party.  I used the cute monkey stamp from the Fox and Friends stamp set featured in the Occasions Mini Catalog and some of the striped designer series paper from the Simply Scrappin’ Kit “Happy B-Day”.  I will use the rest of the Scrappin’ Kit to make a banner for the party and some scrapbook pages using pictures from his party. I will post pics of those later.  But for now here is the party invite  – sorry I had to block some of it out for privacy reasons.

Monkey Party Invitation

You can also find the same little animal friends from the Fox and Friends stamp set in the Definitely Decorative Catalog as part of their Decor Elements product line in the “Nursery Alphabet”.  The Decor Elements are great vinyl rub-ons for your wall, furniture or just about anything else you want to adhere them to. They peel off easily when you want to change the decor.  Check out the Definitely Decorative Catalog on my sidebar for the Nursery Alphabet and many more designs.

Stamp Sets:  Fox and Friends; Cardstock:  Ruby Red, Whisper White, Brocade Blue, Crushed Curry; Accessories:  Rich Regal Brads, Punches:  1-3/8″ Circle, Scallop Circle and Round Tab; Scrappin’ Kit:  Happy B-Day (striped Designer Series Paper)

Published in: on February 18, 2010 at 9:04 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/02/18/andrews-1st-birthday-party-invitation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That is an adorable invitation! I love the plays on words, along with your cute design!


Leave a Reply

