Signs of Spring with Vintage Vogue!

Vintage Vogue Easter Jar

With Easter and Spring just around the corner and mother nature not cooperating, I decided to make my own Spring happen!  With that said, how about some beautiful Spring bird eggs! These are Mighty Malts Speckled Malted Milk Eggs I picked up from my local Giant. Don’t they look like the real thing?  I put them into this cute plastic container that I saved from some Bruschetta I purchased over the last holiday season. The Bruschetta was good, but I think these will taste even better!  In fact, I already sampled one! Yum!  One whole bag of the eggs fit into this container (19 oz).  I cleaned the remnants of the glue from the plastic wrapper off of the container with some Goo Gone, cleaned it thoroughly with Dawn dishwashing liquid, but it had a slight film on the jar, so I then wiped it down with 91% alcohol and then washed thoroughly again. Just like new! I love recycling!

I used the stamp set Vintage Vogue to stamp all the images. Absolutely love this set and vintage! This set is available in wood mount or Stampin’ Up!’s new clear mount. I purchased it in clear mount to try them out and they stamped just as well as the wood mount. I dyed my ribbon again using Basic Brown ink (see my previous post of 2/22/10 for instructions). The color of the ribbon turned out beautifully. The base tag and butterflies were made with the Big Shot and Stampin’ Up! Two Tags Bigz Die and Embosslits Beautiful Wings Die. To finish the jar off just right I decorated the top as well with more flowers and butterflies for a full 3-D effect.

Stamp Sets:  Vintage Vogue and Well Scripted; Cardstock:  Pretty in Pink, Whisper White and Bashful Blue; Ink: Basic Brown and Pretty in Pink; Accessories:  Whisper White Organza Ribbon, Chocolate Chip Corduroy Buttons, Sending Love Chocolate Chip Epoxy Brads, Stampin’ Sponges, Linen Thread, Sticky Strip, Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Published in: on February 23, 2010 at 11:22 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/signs-of-spring-with-vintage-vogue/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

