Monkey’s 1st Birthday

Lindsey and Andrew - 1st Birthday

My grandson, Andrew, recently had his first birthday. Here he is pictured with his mom. He was sporting his new big-boy haircut which was cut by his Daddy’s barber.  Even though his Daddy wasn’t able to be at the party because he is serving in Afghanistan, it was well attended by family and friends who looked quite like the paparrazi taking numerous photographs to send to him.  

Since my husband and I were giving our grandson a Red Radio Flyer wagon for his birthday I wanted to make a card that fit the gift and also followed the monkey theme of the party. So I went into my stash of stamps and found this adorable little wagon stamp from Wheeled Things and stamped the monkey from the Fox & Friends stamp set which I had used on his invitations and came up with the following card:

Monkey Birthday Card

 If you like that cute little wagon holding the monkey I’m sorry, it is unfortunately retired. I’ve been holding on to that stamp for just the right occasion and this worked out perfectly.  I used my handy Stamp-A-Ma-Jig for positioning the monkey in the wagon just right.

Monkey Face Cookies

 

I also made these cute little monkey face cookies for the party. I found the recipe on the following blog as I was doing a search on the internet for monkey ideas: http://greenbetty.blogspot.com/2009/03/monkey-cookies.html.

Supplies:  Stamps: Fox & Friends, Family Phrases, and Wheeled Things (retired); Cardstock: Real Red, Whisper White and Crushed Curry; Ink: Crushed Curry and Real Red; Accessories:   Crushed Curry Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon, Oval Punch, Oval Scallop Punch, Stamp-A-Ma-Jig, Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Published in: on April 3, 2010 at 3:02 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/04/03/monkeys-1st-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful way to celebrate Andrew’s 1st Birthday. I know your cards
    and cookies added that extra special touch. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Happy Birthday to Andrew! What a cutie. (And I’m pleased to hear that someone is making my cookies!)

  3. birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender~.’


Leave a Reply

