Lindsey’s Save the Date 10-10-10

Lindsey's Save the Date Cards

My daughter, Lindsey, got married last Fall quite suddenly in a private ceremony before her husband, Jake, had to leave for Afghanistan.  They did decide before he left that they wanted to have a large ceremony to reaffirm their vows before all their friends and family upon his return. So next fall, on 10-10-10, they will being doing it up large at the Mount Airy Mansion in Upper Marlboro, MD (http://www.mountairymansion.org/home.html). Thus, begins my joy as I help her to plan the wedding, finding just the right dress, picking out decorations and of course, making the invitations, save the date cards, programs, etc.  The first task at hand was picking out a stamp set. The theme for the wedding is an Italian Vineyard, so when I opened up the Mini Occasions Catalog I knew I had found it with the “Vintage Vogue” set which has this beautiful vine image.  Most of my customers know that I love ribbon and am quite generous with it in class.  However, as you see on this card there is no ribbon.   My daughter is not a ribbon kind of gal and expressed that there be no ribbon on anything.  What torture for me not to be able to use any ribbon.  So I came up with this alternate glam method of using the Scallop Trim Corner Punch and edging it with just a sliver of Old Olive cardstock to add some extra finesse to the card.  So what do you think?  Please let me know your thoughts by posting your comments below.

Supplies:  Stamp Set:  Vintage Vogue; Cardstock:  Eggplant Envy, Old Olive and Very Vanilla; Wording Ink: printed from computer; Stamped Ink:  Old Olive; Accessories:  Scallop Trim Corner Punch

Published in: on April 23, 2010 at 4:11 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/lindseys-save-the-date-10-10-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks great!!

  2. Very elegant. Perfect for the occasion!

  3. Very classy looking!

  4. Love the cards. What a beautiful way to help make there celebration very
    special.

  5. Hello Sherahl!

    It was nice seeing you at Maryann’s event a couple weeks ago. Your blog is very nice and the “Save the Date” card that you made for your daughter is gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what the invitations look like:)

    • Thanks for checking out my blog Julie! My group had a great time and we all enjoyed meeting everyone at Maryann’s Workshop of a Lifetime Event. I hope we get to see you all at another event soon.


Leave a Reply

