Deck the Halls Ring of Tags and Blog Candy!

The final class of the Christmas Already! class was held last night. So sad it is over! This was a series of 3 classes that I held this year which began back in April. The class was designed to help my customers get ready for Christmas earlier, but I do have to say I myself am more prepared for Christmas this year than I have been in past Christmases due to the preparation of projects for this class. It included Christmas Cards, a Scrapbook, a decorated box to keep track of receipts, gift and address lists, postage stamps, cards, labels, etc. as well as ideas to package candy and other handmade items.  I now have several completed gifts of my own ready to give away. Some I will post, but others will have to wait until after Christmas because they are gifts for family. I cased the Ring of Tags idea from another Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, Andrea Walford, but the layouts on these tags are my own design and creation. I used the Deck the Halls Designer Series Paper available in the Holiday Mini Catalog accompanied by new cardstock colors:  Crumb Cake and Cherry Cobbler and one of my long standing favorite greens, Always Artichoke.

Deck the Halls Ring of Tags

The ring includes a variety of tags (some duplicates) with a total of 10 tags on a bright red key ring. Here are closeup photos:

Deck the Halls Tag - Christmas Collage

Deck the Halls Tag - Naughty/Nice

Deck the Halls Tag - Christmas Greetings

Deck the Halls Tag - Five Petal Flower

Deck the Halls Tag – Ornament

I used the “Tags Til Christmas” stamp set on most of these tags. Please see the announcement below on how you can win it!!

BLOG CANDY ANNOUCEMENT!!
 
If you would like to win the “Tags Til Christmas” stamp set and a package of “Deck The Halls” Designer Series Paper shown here,  please leave a comment in the comments section immediately following this post and let me know why you would like to win this stamp set and/or designer series paper and you will be entered in the drawing.  Become a new subscriber and you will also be entered. Becoming a subscriber will automatically notify you when I post a new idea on my blog or as in this case some blog candy.
 

Deck the Halls and Tags Til Christmas Blog Candy!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another way to earn entries to win this blog candy is to refer your friends.  Tell them to leave a comment on my Deck the Halls blog posting at www.sherindipity.wordpress.com and tell me who referred them.  For each referral comment, you will receive an additional entry to win this blog candy.  I will pick a winner on Saturday, December 4.   So don’t hesitate and miss out on these freebies!

Published in: on November 24, 2010 at 9:22 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2010/11/24/deck-the-halls-ring-of-tags-and-blog-candy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Not looking to win the stamp set, but I have to say that your project is gorgeous!!!
    You make amazing things!

  2. I would love to win the stamp set…because I absolutely LOVED making these tags, and they are simply stunning!! I had so much fun at all of our Christmas classes!

  3. I LOVE the tags; each one is beautiful! I love your work and your creative ideas. Thanks for posting and sharing them.

  4. I had so much fun at our Christmas classes. I love everything that we made and got some great ideas for projects. I would love to win this stamp set!!

  5. Just dropped in to drool over your gorgeous creations! The tag set is so elegant.

  6. I love your tags they are really pretty.I would love to win this stamp set .Thank you for sharing your project. Dianne Bell peggydiannebell@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

