+ONE!

I wanted to share with you the beautiful handmade card I received from the owner of Stampin’ Up!, Shelli Gardner.  She even signed the back. I won it during the first prize patrol at Leadership. 

I also wanted to share with everyone my AHA moment at Leadership.  While there, Stampin’ Up! introduced a new Campaign of +One.  The concept behind the Campaign is simple: any growth or progress starts with one simple change. One more conversation can lead to one more customer, one  more workshop, and even one more recruit.   Now, I can tell you I never got into this business to recruit.  I started out being a hobby demonstrator and only wanted the discount. But I found out  I loved teaching stamping – that is what I do best and have done so for 12 years.

I guess you could kinda say I got lucky when it comes to downline. It took me moving to the Eastern Shore eight years after I joined Stampin’ Up! before I got my first recruits.  My group has slowly climbed over the last 4-1/2 years and most of these ladies signed up for the discount just like me, but are now growing their own businesses just like I did.

At Leadership I found out what +One could do for me by sharing what I love – and that love is stamping!  Stampin’ Up! gave me the opportunity to offer a FREE Starter Kit to a person I thought would truly benefit from it.  I had a time limit of one week to give it to them. I made a few phone calls with no success, but then happened to run into one of my customers at the local pharmacy.  I had not seen her in awhile and I thought to myself, why not offer her the FREE Starter Kit.  She said she would think about it.  Much to my surprise I got a phone call from her later that day and she said “I’m really thinking about this opportunity”.  Well, I met with her to go over the paperwork, along with her daughter and we sat for two hours talking about Stampin’ Up!  She was very excited picking out her new stamp sets and other accessories for her FREE Starter Kit.  I thought back to when I first chose my starter kit contents and how excited I had been.  Her daughter even drove home to get her mom’s SU! Idea Book & Catalog because it had a bunch of post it notes on stamp sets she had been wanting to buy and now she would be able to get some of them for FREE!  She was able to exchange some of the recommended stamp sets for ones on her wish list.  I can’t wait for her to receive her kit – I express mailed the application so she could get all her goodies quickly.  Another new addition to my Sherindipity Stampers Group – how blessed am I! Seven Wonderful Women in my group building friendships and supporting each other, no matter if they decide to just keep it a hobby or if they want to build a business!

If you missed out on the FREE Starter Kit opportunity, don’t worry!  Stampin’ Up! has another great promotion beginning January 25 when Sale-A-Bration starts.  Purchase the standard Starter Kit or our Digital+ Starter Kit – both at a 15% discount AND you will receive a special bonus bundle of over $50 in free products.  If you are interested, check out my website beginning January 25 at www.sherahlweadon.stampinup.net.  You can sign up on-line,  just contact me so I can give you the password.  I would love for you to become a part of my Sherindipity Stampers Group!

Published in: on January 25, 2011 at 1:07 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sherindipity Stampers is THE group to join! I have only been a demonstrator for two months but in that short time I have met all of the ladies in our group, including Sherahl’s upline and I have to brag – this is a fantastic group of ladies! So many fresh and fabulous ideas, growing friendships and support make this THE best little Stampin’ Up group, and I am blessed to be a member.

  2. Thanks Jaime! I am so glad you have become a part of my group too! I can’t wait to see what the future brings for all of us.


Leave a Reply

