Got Bats?

My friend, Lynne, who is also one of my Sherindipity Stampers downline, recently had quite an experience when she woke to a scratching noise on her pillow.  Low and behold she had a bat in her bedroom!  Unfortunately she and her husband ended up having to undergo the whole series of rabies shots.  I don’t know how they have held it together through all this, because I tell you I would have been going absolutely crazy! There’s only one thing I hate worse than snakes, and that is bats!  I thought I would send her a card to give her a chuckle about her experience and wish her and her husband well.  Do you know what you would do if this situation happened to you?  Here’s the pic of the bat – ewwww!

Supplies:  Cardstock: Basic Black, Pumpkin Pie and Whisper White; Designer Series Paper: Pick Your Poison; Accessories:  1/2″ Basic Black Scallop Dots Ribbon, Neutral Brads, Antique Brads, 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, Bat Punch (retired), Big Shot, Timeless Type Junior Alphabet, Serif Essentials Alphabet.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/08/12/got-bats/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve made it to the big time! I’m on Sherendipity’s blog!
    Thank you for the mention, and thank you for the card!!!!

    • I think you should have posted one of the close ups. 🙂

  2. Cute card & story! I love the picture, haha! I like bats but don’t like to be surprised by them.


Leave a Reply

