Angry Bird!

During a recent visit to my house, my 7 year old great niece, Wynnie, was constantly playing Angry Birds on her Grandmother’s cell phone.  Of course, my brain got to whirring and I decided to try and create a “Red Bird” that she could hold.  She anxiously waited as I worked my magic on paper giving me little directions here and there on how it should look.   Well she loved it when I was finished.  She now wants me to make all of the birds for her.  I don’t have a whole lot of free time to play Angry Birds so I’m not quite sure what the rest of the birds look like. I understand there are pigs as well?!  Will have to do some Googling… but in the meantime here is “Red Bird”.

I used the triangle box tutorial on the Splitcoaststampers’ website to make the triangle box.  The only thing I changed is the size of the cardstock base. I started with a 4-1/4″ x 11″ piece of cardstock.  I freehanded the eyes by punching them from Whisper White CS using the Extra Large Oval punch – then cut the oval in half. I then adhered them side by side at an angle on Basic Black CS.  I then trimmed around the eyes and went up and cut the eyebrows. The black is all one piece and the centers of the eyes are punched using the 1/2″ Circle Punch.  Here is the link to the tutorial:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/trianglebox/

Supplies:  Cardstock:  Real Red, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, and Basic Black; Accessories:  Extra Large Oval Punch, 1/2″ Circle Punch, Sticky Strip, Paper Snips.

Published in: on August 21, 2011 at 11:03 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/angry-bird/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How great! Fiona is going to love this. I bought her a tatoo (lasts two weeks and is still on her leg) of this angry bird when we were in Ocean CIty a week ago. You are so creative!

  2. Oh my gosh! You are SO clever! I’m sure Wynnie loved it.

  3. That’s so cool! I know my boys would live It too

  4. This is so cute! My boys will love it.


Leave a Reply

