Giving Thanks Tags

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I got really pumped this week and decorated my house for Autumn. It all started when I made a tag for my Open House make & takes.  I made it to fit on one of my grapevine pumpkins.  I then made a different style to go on my candle holders.  I used the Stampin’ Up! wood sheets for the bases of both projects. I used the Two Tags die with my Big Shot for the long tag and then I used the 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch for the other tag.  I was actually surprised the punch worked on the wood sheets! Who knew!  I then used these great Autumn ink colors for the leaves on the tags:  Cajun Craze, Baha Breeze and Early Espresso. I gave the Baha Breeze background some texture with the Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder along with my Big Shot.  And that beautiful stamped saying “Give Thanks” is from the new Hand-Penned Holidays stamp set in the Holiday Mini Catalog. I will be using that set again for my Holiday Card Stamp A Stack this Thursday, September 22 from 6-10 p.m..  If you haven’t signed up there is still time. I’ve also added an additional class to make the same cards on Thursday, September 29, in case you can’t make the first.  I will be doing this for all of my Holiday Card Stamp A Stacks this season. It seems that everyone is so busy these days, you could all use a second option!

Supplies:  Stamp Sets:  Gently Falling, Hand-Penned Holidays (large tag) and Fabulous Phrases (small tag); Cardstock: Cajun Craze and Baha Breeze; Ink:  Early Espresso, Baha Breeze, and Cajun Craze; Marker:  Cajun Craze; Accessories:  Color Sprizter Tool, Early Espresso 5/8″ Satin Ribbon, Crop-A-Dile, Basic Pearls, Big Shot,Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder,  2-3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch, and Sponge Daubers.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/giving-thanks-tags/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Your tags are beautiful! They really get me in the mood for fall.


Leave a Reply

