A Pumpkin With Spice!

Spice Cake Designer Series Paper is filled with so much spice it’s overflowing from this cute  floral display I made for my hair stylist, Ashley at West Wing Salon & Spa.  She does an amazing job on my hair so I wanted to make something nice to let her know I appreciate her.  I found this beautiful little ceramic pumpkin container at my local grocery store in three different colors – orange, olive and purple. I can’t wait to to fill the remaining two containers with matching flowers. I’ll have to check my paper stash and see what I can come up with.

The flowers are made using the 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch.  For instructions on how to make these flowers see my November 19, 2010 posting by putting “shower” in the search engine on my right sidebar. I made several of those beautiful bouquets for my daughter’s wedding shower. My scallop punch definitely got a workout when I made them. LOL!

I added an oversized styrofoam ball to my ceramic pumpkin pushing it in as far as it would go to secure it and began inserting the flowers into the ball using large corsage pins.  In the past I have also attached the flowers using a low temp glue gun, but by using the pins avoided the mess this time.  Stamped my tag with “Life is a matter of moments” stamp and attached it with linen thread to my bow and using the large corsage pins inserted the bow into the flower arrangement. Because of the pretty blue pearl on the end of the corsage pin I didn’t mind having it show.

Shop my on-line store to purchase any of the Stampin’ Up! products shown here by clicking on the mini shopping cart in the right sidebar!

Supplies:  Stamp Set:  Elements of Style; Cardstock: More Mustard and Soft Suede for flowers, Very Vanilla and Early Espresso for the tag; Ink:  Early Espresso; Designer Series Paper:  Spice Cake; Accessories:  Neutral Brads, 5/8″ Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon, Linen Thread, Punches:  Large Oval, Scallop Oval and 1/16″ Circle. Non-Stampin’ Up!:  floral container and corsage pins.

Published in: on September 23, 2011 at 10:46 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/a-pumpkin-with-spice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice! What a beautiful and thoughtful gift!

  2. WOW, that is beautiful! Simply gorgeous 🙂


Leave a Reply

