A Doily Christmas

Do you remember your Grandma’s doilies?  I do, and my mom had some as well and I think I even have some of them tucked away in a box with some of my other momentos. They sure bring back memories. Well it seems doilies are making a comeback. And Stampin’ Up! has a beautiful large background stamp called “Hello, Doily” and it sure is a beaut! It sells for only $17.95.  This is the first time I am using it and I think I will be coming up with a class real soon in its honor.

I’m sorry I couldn’t get a better picture, but because of the brushed gold paper and embossing it did not come out as well as I would have liked it to.  A new camera is on my holiday list.  Hey hubbie, did you hear that?!  Anyway, here is another photo so you can get a better look at that doily.  This is another card from my Holiday Card Stamp A
Stack and if you missed last week’s class you can still take it on September 29!  The class fee of $20.00 includes a roll of that beautiful Very Vanilla Velvet Stitched Ribbon as well as another new product from the Holiday Mini Catalog.

Supplies:  Stamp Sets:  Hand-Penned Holidays and Hello, Doily; Cardstock:  Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla and Brushed Gold; Craft Ink:  Whisper White and Chocolate Chip; Accessories:  Embossing Gun, Clear Embossing Powder, 3/8″ Very Vanilla Velvet Stitched Ribbon, Antique Brads, Sticky Strip, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Standard Hole Punch.

Published in: on September 24, 2011 at 2:23 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/09/24/a-doily-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful and elegant card! Love the doily. ~Sophia

  2. Thanks Sophia!

  3. Beautiful! Looks like a real doily to me. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

