Imagine the Possibilities

That phrase can mean so many different things to different people – graduation from high school or college, searching for a new job, finally getting that new job, searching on-line for a new boyfriend, or a boost to your ego after getting rid of that guy you met on-line. And, hey, how about a new outlook on life?

For me, I’m always trying to build my Stampin’ Up! business. Something that is not easy these days with the way the economy is going. I try to work hard at it everyday.  Some days are better than others, especially since I am a full-time caregiver for my handicap stepson, Donnie. His care will always come first. That’s my boy in the pic! Life is all about balance and sometimes the scale just doesn’t tip towards stamping.  I am  forever thankful that my customers are so understanding on those days.

But the joy I get at placing rubber to ink and then to paper to create something that has so much personal meaning, I guess this is something maybe only a papercrafter can understand. Everyday I try to imagine the possibilities, what can I make that will bring joy to another person and who can I share my love of stamping with?  I hope it will be you!  Leave a comment below about what inspires you and on Wednesday, September 28, I will have my husband randomly pick a name to send this card to along with a few other surprises!

Supplies:  Stamp Set:  Word Play and Nature Walk; Cardstock: Confetti White, Early Espresso, and Marina Mist; Designer Series Paper:  First Edition and Botanical Gazette (retired); Ink: Early Espresso and Marina Mist; Accessories:  Aqua Painter, Stampin’ Sponges, Stampin’ Dimensionals, and 3/8″ Soft Suede Taffeta Ribbon.

Published in: on September 25, 2011 at 8:52 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/imagine-the-possibilities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sherahl,
    I have always believed that there are angels here on earth that come into our lives when we need them. How fortunate for you and your stepson that you found your way into each others lives. Your card is beautiful, hope you always find a little time to keep creating!!

    • So true! Thank you so much for your kind comments Sheri!

  2. The Blessings of the Lord everyday inspires me.
    Pause, Reflect, Be Refreshed.
    Know that your Lord loves you and has designed a life in which you can truly “Be Blessed” and also a blessing to others.
    Your talents and abilities that you are able to share with others Inspire others!

  3. Hi Sherahl!

    There are so many things that inspire me, but the thing that inspires me the most is that no matter the weather, I can always see the beauty outside. I have always tried to find good in a bad situation, make the most in a bad situation, and laugh when I feel like crying. Jesus is the one I go to in all situations and shows me all the ways He has blessed me and He inpires me to go out and be the best I can be.

    Doris Lee

  4. My Faith is my source of inspiration. Take the time to look around at all of the beautiful flowers, the changing leaves and the smells of apples and cinnamon, the signs and colors of Fall are beginning to appear. God created all of that for us to enjoy. As we see these things, remember to give thanks for your blessings and strive to be a blessing in someones life each day. Imagine the Possibilities!

  5. What a handsome boy!! I know as hard as some days are he brings lots of joy into your life. My son, Michael who is one of our twins is 8 and has Down Syndrome. So I really do know about balancing life and stamping♥

    • Thanks Dawn! Yes, he does, as I am sure Michael does for your family!


Leave a Reply

