Dinoraur ABC’s

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My grandson, Andrew, is learning his ABC’s now, so I thought I would combine some of his favorite things, dinosaurs, with some ABC cards to encourage him to learn them. I absolutely love the way it turned out and I hope he likes it as well.  I’ll be babysitting him while his parents attend the Marine Corps Ball this evening, so we’ll be practicing while they are gone.

The letters on the cover of the Dino Packet were made using my Big Shot and the Timeless Type Medium Sizzlits Die. And, when I made each alphabet page, I used the Big Shot again with the Serif Essentials Alphabet Bigz Die. I created the camouflage effect by cutting random pieces of River Rock cardstock and adhering it on to Always Artichoke cardstock and then running each square through my Big Shot in the Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder to embed them into each other.  I then stamped each dinosaur from Stampin’ Up!’s Dinoraur stamp set using Stazon Black Ink and watercolored them with my Aqua Painter using River Rock and Always Artichoke Ink.  I added two of the dinosaur cards to the front of the pack and two to the backside sandwiching the ABC’s in between. Let me know what you think!

Supplies:  Stamp Set:  Dinoraur; Cardstock:  Always Artichoke, River Rock & Whisper White; Ink:  Black Stazon, River Rock and Always Artichoke; Markers: Always Artichoke; Accessories:  Big Shot, Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Serif Essentials Alphabet Bigz Die, Timeless Type Junior Alphabet Medium Sizzlits Die, Small Heart Punch, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch; 3/8″ Artichoke Denim Jean Ribbon; Aqua Painter, Stampin’ Sponges, Non-Stampin’ Up! Items: Gold Ring and Mini Clear Bookmark Covers.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/11/05/dinoraur-abcs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love your dinosaur creation! Andrew is going to love learning his
    ABC’s with your clever ideas. So cute and thanks for sharing.
    Maybe I could do something like that for Maddy in pretty in pink
    and rich razzleberry. What a fun way to learn.

  2. Thanks Debbie! I thought of the girl idea also. Wouldn’t that look adorable in Pink Camo with pink Dino’s! Andrew had a blast with it this past weekend.

  3. Sherahl, these are great! I love all the detail on the Dino cards 🙂


Leave a Reply

