Enchanting Swap!

Camera is still MIA! Hoping it will reappear before I leave for Leadership this weekend. I don’t want to have to use my camera phone the whole trip so I am still searching. But I wanted to show you all my swap card so the camera phone it is.  I used the new Everyday Enchantment Designer Series paper because I needed something quick that would pack alot of elegance at the same time.  The Soft Suede flower is punched with the new Blossom Punch from the Mini Occasions Catalog. There is a matching stamp set to use with the punch called Mixed Bunch, but I didn’t purchase it as it comes as a part of my Leadership packet. I will feature it in another posting. However, so my blossom wouldn’t look naked I ran it through my Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder to give it some texture. The center of my flower was stamped using a Sale-A-Bration stamp set called Fresh Vintage. This set coordinates with the Everday Enchantment Designer Series Paper. Both are available beginning January 24 in the new Sale-A-Bration catalog. Sale-A-Bration is a wonderful time to hostess a workshop! As Hostess you can earn FREE product in addition to the regular hostess benefits and as an attendee of a workshop with every $50.00 you purchase, you get FREE product! The Everyday Enchantment DSP and Fresh Vintage stamp set are two of the items you can get for FREE! My greeting is from another new stamp set you can get for FREE – it is called Elementary Elegance. It features a beautiful frame, two word greetings and some cute little stamps such as the butterfly featured next to my greeting. Pearls add a finishing touch to my butterfly and the center of my flower and some of the new 1/8″ Lucky Limeade Organdy Ribbon as leaves for my flower. Hope you enjoy!

Supplies:  Stamp Sets:  Elementary Elegance and Fresh Vintage; Cardstock:  Poppy Parade, Soft Suede, Lucky Limeade and Very Vanilla; Ink:  Poppy Parade, Soft Suede and Lucky Limeade; DSP: Everyday Enchantment; Accessories:  Blossom Punch, 1/2″, 1-3/8″ and 1-1/4″ Circle Punches, Oval and Oval Scallop Punches, Basic Pearls, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Very Vanilla 5/8″ Satin Ribbon and Lace Crochet Trim, 1/8″ Lucky Limeade Organdy Ribbon.

Published in: on January 12, 2012 at 11:34 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/enchanting-swap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow Sherahl! What a gorgeous card! Have a great time at Leadership:)


Leave a Reply

