Take it to Heart

I’m back! I never did find my old camera so I finally had to buy a new one and now I have lots of projects to share!  This project was a gift for my hair dresser, Ashleigh, at West Wing Salon. She’s such a sweetie! I am meeting with her and her mom Friday evening to plan her wedding invitations. I can’t wait. She has a tight wedding budget, so I told her how she could save money on her invites. She’s planning on having a workshop with all the ladies in her family and her bridal party to earn all the products she needs to make her invitations with. Then I will show her how to make them and she will save herself oodles of money and will have the great memory of making the invites herself.

So this is the cute jar of goodies I gave her this morning – just in time for Valentine’s Day! I used the “Take It to Heart” stamp set featured in the new Mini Occasions Catalog as well as the Hearts Collection Framelits. Love the framelits – they are thin, wafer-like dies that perfectly cut out my stamped image of the boy and girl on the bicycle. There are 6 different sizes of hearts. The jar I used is a Collection Elite mini Ball jar that I purchased at the Big “W” and filled with yummy gummy heart candy I got from my local Amish Market. Wow, if you ever want to see a collection of candy you’ve got to go there!

Since the Ball jar lids are in two pieces. I put a couple of mini glue dots between the twist frame and the lid to hold it together. I then ran a length of Sticky Strip around the top edge of the lid and then ruffled my satin ribbon around the top as shown in the next picture, pinch pleating as I rounded the jar. I added some doubled up Dimensionals to the center of the lid.  The Dimensionals will keep the top cover that I will apply in the center level with the ribbon around the edge.

 I then used the #2 Circle Scallops Die and Real Red CS to cut a top for my jar. It fit perfectly!  I then stamped my main image in Real Red Ink and used the Framelit Die to cut out my image. The small assorted hearts are cut from the new Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die.

Do you like my perfect bow? Well, I learned a trick at Leadership Conference I will share with you later this week. I’ll never freehand another bow again!

Here’s an even better close up of the top of the jar.

 

Supplies: Stamp Set: Take it To Heart; Cardstock: Real Red, Whisper White and Pretty in Pink; Ink: Real Red; Accessories: Big Shot, Hearts Collection Framelits Dies, Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die; #2 Circle Scallop Die, Dimensionals, 5/8″ Pretty in Pink Satin Ribbon, Sticky Strip; Non-Stampin’ Up! Supplies: Elite Collection Ball Jars and Candy.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/take-it-to-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very cute!! Love it!

  2. Cute you are so creative!!


Leave a Reply

