Twitterpated Dare to Dream!

Remember in the Bambi movie, when all the animals in the forest became twitterpated, well that’s the way I feel about Stampin’ Up’s new Twitterpated Designer Series Paper from the new Mini Occasions Catalog! So much in love with it that I had to create something fun and creative for one of my upcoming classes entitled “Dare to Dream”.  I love all sides of the double-sided paper and had a hard time trying to decide which ones to use because I wanted to feature them all, but I had to draw the line somewhere. Some of the other items from the new Occasions Catalog are the Elegant Bird and Designer Rosette Bigz Dies, along with the wording from Loving Thoughts, the flowers from Bordering on Romance and the banner from Take it to Heart.  All that beautiful DSP was applied to Stampin’ Up!’s Decor Blocks. The application was very easy – just used a glue stick. I was able to hammer a screwdriver in the tops of the blocks easily to insert my Lollipop Sticks which were wrapped in Sticky Strip in a candy stripe pattern and then applied Dazzling Diamonds glitter to them to dress them up a bit. It might be hard to see in the picture, but they do dazzle in person. The Lollipop Sticks are kept in place with just a mini glue dot on the tip before insertion in the block.  If you would like to make one of these creative displays, I will be offering two classes in my home studio on March 8, 2012 – one at 10:00 am and the other at 6:00 pm.  The cost is $20.00 and you must RSVP and prepay by March 1.  See you in class!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2012/02/11/twitterpated-dare-to-dream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is so cool! I love it!

  2. Thanks Shawn! I enjoyed making it!


Leave a Reply

