Sugar & Spice – That’s what Girls are Made of!

My neighbors, Phil and Mary, just had a beautiful baby girl, named Catherine Rose. I decorated this cute frame with some flowers to spice it up for their little beauty. Thanks Mary for letting me have my baby fix this morning. I used the new Mixed Bunch stamp set from the Mini Occasions catalog along with the coordinating Blossom Punch to make the flowers. I stamped the flower image in Pretty in Pink and punched out centers of the same color card stock. That’s what’s great about Stampin’ Up! products – coordinating colors in everything from ink, cardstock, markers, ribbons, buttons, etc. ! I added the new 8 mm pearls to the centers of the flowers and on the bow which I made with my Perfect Bow Maker. The smaller flowers were made with the Boho Blossom punch and the Basic Pearls. I added all the flowers to a base which I made out of chipboard covered in Twitterpatted DSP and hot glued to the front of the frame. I also modge podged the large flowers so I could form them to flip up on the edges. Both the chipboard and the modge podge gives the flowers stability as well. I used the Two Step Bird punch (wing section) to make the leaves out of Certainly Celery card stock and sponged them on the edge to give them some depth. I used my Perfect Bow Maker to make the Pretty in Pink Bow. What a sweet little girl full of sugar and spice!

Supplies: Stamp Set: Mixed Bunches; Cardstock: Whispering White, Pretty in Pink and Certainly Celery; DSP: Twitterpatted; Ink: Pretty in Pink and Certainly Celery; Accessories: Punches: 3/4″ Circle, Boho Blossom, Two Step Bird and the Blossom Punch, 5/8″ Pretty in Pink Satin Ribbon, Basic Pearls and 8 mm Pearls, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Linen Thread, Chipboard, Frame, Modge Podge and Glue Gun.

Published in: on February 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/sugar-spice-thats-what-girls-are-made-of/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

