I Prefer Treats over Tricks!

I love Halloween! In fact, my daughter, Lindsey, was born on Halloween and was definitely my treat that year.  Since then we have had many halloween birthday parties but one in particular I remember making a paper mache bat pinata.  It had so much glue in it no one could break the pinata. LOL! One of the dads ended up having to break it open so the kids could get to the candy. A little disappointing to the kids, but my daughter and I sure had fun making our first pinata together. Lesson learned – less glue!

I made this cute little treat box for a shoebox swap I attended yesterday with some other ladies from my upline and sideline.  However, you can make it too if you attend my Fall Stamp Camp on Saturday, October 8 from 2-6 p.m.  I’ll have three other fun fall projects as well for $15.00.  Check out the details of my Fall Stamp Camp on my demonstrator website events calendar at www.sherahlweadon.stampinup.net soon!

I used Stampin’ Up!’s new Kraft Gift boxes for the base of my project. These are a deal at 4 boxes for only $2.95. I used the Pick Your Poison Designer Series Paper pack to decorate all sides and inside the top lid.  I then stamped my pumpkins using the Jack of All Trades stamp set. Love that witch hat and rhinestone bling for his eyes!

Supplies:  Stamp Sets:  Jack of All Trades, Piece of Poison, and Got Treats; Cardstock: Very Vanilla and Basic Black; Designer Series Paper:  Pick Your Poison; Ink:  Basic Black, Pumpkin Pie, Early Espresso, and Old Olive; Accessories:  Large and Small Tag Punches, Kraft Gift Boxes, 1/8″ Basic Black Taffeta Ribbon, 1/2″ Basic Black Scallop Dots Ribbon, Sticky Strip, Basic Rhinestones, Medium Flat Cellow Bags, Linen Thread, Paper Piercing Tool or 1/16″ Circle Punch, Halloween Candy and Lollipop Sticks.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2011/09/12/i-prefer-treats-over-tricks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am sooooo CASEing this – totally super cute, girl!! LOVE it!!! *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex


Leave a comment