It’s Going to be a Mocha Morning Kind of Week!

So much going on right now and I haven’t had a chance to post lately, but while brainstorming last night I remembered I hadn’t shared my Mocha Morning cards from my North Carolina retreat display board on my blog yet. So that’s what I’ll be doing all this week. After you see these cards, you will realize that if you haven’t purchased this lovely Stampin’ Up! Specialty Designer Series Paper yet, you must. But you will have to do it soon as it will be retiring as all good Stampin’ Up! designer series papers do when a new catalog comes out.  And that will be early this year, with the new catalog making its debut in June instead of July.  So I hope you enjoy my Mocha Morning DSP creation today and keep coming back for more the rest of the week.  This is my favorite of the bunch!

Here is a pic of me and my friend, Bonnie Henderson, another SU! demonstrator, who organized the retreat that I attended last month in Asheville, NC . Bonnie was also my roommate and we had so much fun – staying up until the wee hours of the morning laughing at each other’s escapades from years long ago! Thanks Bonnie for allowing me to teach at your retreat and I look forward to doing so again in the fall.

Here is another pic of a great bunch of gals that attended one or both of my classes that I taught at retreat.  They are referred to as the Tennessee Gals. They were so fun and willing to share all their ideas with me as well as including me in with their lunch and dinner groups.

Two of my friends that I met at retreat last fall, Kathy Williams and Sandy Sluder, both from Tennessee, were unable to attend this spring retreat so I decided to swing up through Tennessee on my way back home to Maryland and had dinner with them at the Chop House in Kingsport and got to share all my cards and ideas with them that we did at retreat. It was such a pleasant evening catching up with each other. For some reason my flash was not working on my camera and the room was so dark those pics did not turn out so I don’t have them to share with you.  But here is one of the Tennessee mountains that I took when I was on my way to meet up with them. Such a pretty state!

Supplies:

Stamp Sets:  Bordering on Romance (Mini Occasions – last day to order April 30) and Party Time; Cardstock:  Textured Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla and Early Espresso; Ink:  Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Lucky and Limeade; Specialty Designer Series Paper: Mocha Morning; and Accessories:  Big Shot, Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Linen Thread, Basic Pearls, Aqua Painter, Dimensionals and Itty Bitty Backgrounds (retired).

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sherindipity.wordpress.com/2012/04/09/its-going-to-be-a-mocha-morning-kind-of-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That card is beautiful. I really like browns and tans.

  2. The pleasure was all mine. Sherahl, your cards are beautiful and your classes were awesome at retreat. Thank you!


Leave a comment